• Facebook
  • Instagram

104 Chabanel West, Montreal, H2N 1E8, Suit 1

514-424-0403

© 2019. Daigle Bikes. All rights reserved.

DUOFLEX TECHNOLOGY

The Duoflex Technology used by Daigle stands out from other brands. The DuoFlex technology is built with 2 different styles of carbon fibre, flexible and rigid. Both types of fibres are constructed together on the frames, allowing for a smoother ride without losing performance. All Daigle bikes use DuoFlex technology.

Rigid Carbon Fibers

Flexible Carbon Fibers

BACK

From the back of the frame to the red center line. The carbon fibres we use most often are rigid carbon fibres. The goal is to give the rider better acceleration with each pedal stroke. We use this carbon technology to maintain the dynamics of the bike. This allows the rider to save more energy. It is therefore easier to go longer and help the pedal to climb the most difficult slopes.

FRONT

Finding the right blend of the rigid and flexible fibres, was the most difficult part of all aspects of the build of the a frame. We managed to find the perfect recipe to build a more comfortable frame without affecting it's performance. The Flexible carbon acts as a shock absorber. Each shock received on the front fork reduces the vibration of the impact. The stem flexes just enough to reduce pressure on the wrists, neck and lower back. Which made the ride smoother on a high performance frame. You can now enjoy long journeys.

Back

FRONT

TECHNOLOGIE DUOFLEX

La Technologie DuoFlex utilisées par Daigle se démarque par rapport aux autres marques. Le DuoFlex technologie offre aux cyclistes une conduite plus douce sans perte de performance. Le DuoFlex est construit avec 2 styles de carbone fibres différentes, flexibles et rigides. Les deux types de fibres fonctionnent ensemble sur les vélos, permettant une conduite plus douce sans perte de performance. Tous les vélos Daigle utilisent la technologie DuoFlex.

Fibre de carbone rigide

Fibre de carbone flexible

Derrière

De l'arrière du cadre jusqu'à la ligne médiane rouge. Les fibres de carbone que nous utilisons le plus souvent sont des fibres de carbone rigides. L'objectif est de donner au cycliste une meilleure accélération à chaque coup de pédale. Nous utilisons cette technologie carbone pour maintenir la dynamique du vélo. Cela permet au cycliste d'économiser plus d'énergie. Il est donc plus facile d’aller plus longtemps et d’aider la pédale à gravir les pentes les plus difficiles.

Devant

L’avant du vélo était le processus le plus difficile, car nous devions jouer avec le carbones pour trouver le bon mélange des deux fibres, rigide et flexible. Nous avons réussi à construire le cadre le plus confortable sans perdre de performance. Le carbone flexible agit comme un amortisseur de choc. Chaque choc reçu sur la fourche avant réduit les vibrations de l'impact. La tige fléchit juste assez pour réduire la pression exercée sur les poignets, le cou et le bas du dos. Ce qui en fait la conduite la plus douce sur un cadre haute performance. Vous pouvez maintenant profiter des longs trajets.

DERRIÈRE

DEVANT

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

997 Boulevard Saint Joseph, Lachine Québec H8S 2M2

514-424-0403

© 2020. Daigle Bikes. Tous droits réservés.